Oh, hello! It’s me!

Since I’m home sick today with the third cold I’ve had in a four month time period, I figured it was as good a time as any to jump back into the blog.  Confession: I’ve been off the paleo/clean eating wagon for awhile and my immune system, my gut, and skin are suffering the consequences.  But, since my husband always is saying that I am too hard on myself, I give myself a pass because I know I’ve had a lot going on…
Ceremony-43

I got married on September 26, 2015 at the Bruentrup Heritage Barn in Maplewood, MN.  The weather was thankfully PERFECT, so we had our ceremony outdoors on the lawn, and the reception indoors in the barn.   I’m sure I could go into a whole long blog post about all our decorations, ceremony details, vendors, etc., but I suppose this is supposed to be a food blog, so I guess I’ll skip all that.  I haven’t even put our pictures on facebook yet – maybe I should do that today too :).  I will be creating a pinterest board for all my barn wedding details, so find me there if you are interested in that.  I will give a shout out to Chantel and Deb at CCH Photography though, who took these amazing pictures! Details-15

Details-40

WeddingParty-100WeddingParty-73

WeddingParty-114

DAVISCOVERPAGE

Now that I am about two months into marriage and life has settled back into a somewhat new normal (minus about 20 thank you cards I still have yet to send…and the holidays…and both our jobs being crazy…and learning how to be a step-mom…and one of us being sick with something or another every other week…), I’ve started to crack back open my paleo cookbooks, get back into weekly meal planning, and doing my old tried and true habits like cooking and freezing massive amounts of soup on the weekends.  I have my work cut out for me feeding 1 to 2 boys who don’t like any “green stuff”, but I’m always now on the lookout for ways to hide vegetables.  My husband has yet to complain about the cauliflower in his mashed potatoes ;).  It’s also very exciting to have a larger kitchen that isn’t attached to your bathroom (i.e., my old apartment), and I’m beyond PUMPED to get some new appliances next week. Some good cooking and eating, and hopefully blogging, to come!

 

 

What do you think? Leave a comment here.

