Paleo Buffalo Chicken Bites

Call me a dork (and I’m sure all ten of you who read my blog likely do on a regular basis), but I am really excited to share my first original recipe with the world!!  I whipped these up for a party last weekend and just had this feeling that these might be blog worthy.  And, dare I say it, I was totally right.

Steph's Paleo Buffalo Chicken Bites

Steph’s Paleo-Friendly Buffalo Chicken Bites
Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, Grain-Free

1 lb Organic Chicken Breasts
1/4 cup Melted Ghee
Approx. 1/2 cup Hot Sauce
1-2 tsp White Vinegar
1 tsp Lemon Juice
1 tsp Garlic Powder
1 tsp Onion Powder
1-2 tsp Sea Salt


Directions:
chicken-steps-buffalo-chicken
1. Pre-heat oven to 400 degrees.
2. Cut your raw chicken breasts into chunks.  Place into medium bowl.
3. Measure out about 1/4 cup ghee.  I half-filled a 1/2 cup pyrex dish and melted the ghee in the microwave.
4. Dump half your melted ghee into the bowl of raw chicken. Mix together.
5. Spread chicken out on a cookie sheet.  Bake for 15-20 minutes.

ingredients-for-buffalo-chicken-bites6. Combine rest of ingredients to create the buffalo sauce.  Whisk together.

add-chicken-to-sauce7. Add chicken (should be almost fully cooked) to the bowl of sauce.  Mix together.
8. Spread out over cookie sheet.
9. Bake for about 10 more minutes.

buffalo-chicken-bites-in-oven10. Insert toothpicks!

buffalo-chicken-bites-1To keep warm and party friendly, I placed all the chicken bites into a crockpot and then poured the remaining sauce from the cookie sheet over the chicken. Kept my crockpot on low until transport, and then throughout serving.

If I were to serve right away, I would transfer over to a platter and drizzle remaining sauce on top.

stephs-buffalo-chicken-bitesPersonally, I thought these were pretty spectacular.  And, easy!  And, they were a hit!  I didn’t even bring any ranch and they all disappeared pretty quickly.  Though I personally probably ate at least half of them myself…guess I liked ’em, means they were at least suitable to my somewhat paleo-fyed palette.  All that matters, right ;)?

What do you think? Leave a comment here.

