Post-Whole 30: THE OUTTAKES.

I had this idea to do a kind-of “bloopers and outtakes” post from some of the random happenings in my world during my Whole 30.  So here it is: my collection of photos of things that I thought were funny, out of the ordinary, or just well-expressed my own quirkiness during Whole 30.  Maybe this idea is a consequence of getting weirder both from paleo nerd-dom combined with living alone…but at least I am entertained by my own ridiculousness, if nothing else!

1. My wine rack clearly served other purposes than for holding bottles of wine.
1. My wine rack clearly served other purposes than for holding bottles of wine.
Speaking of bottles, these are my bags of recycling.  Lots of kombucha bottles.  LOTS, of kombucha bottles.
2. Speaking of bottles, these were my bags of recycling. Lots of kombucha bottles. LOTS, of kombucha bottles.
I was at Whole Foods and at that moment I thought the cauliflower was the most beautiful thing I'd ever seen.  And I took a photo to prove it.
3. I was at Whole Foods and had a moment where I thought the cauliflower was the most beautiful thing I’d ever seen. So I took a photo to prove it. Cauliflower.
It's usually frustrating when you dump food all over the floor.  It's more frustrating when you had just walked to the store to get ONE small tomato for your guac…and then you also dump it all over the floor.
4. It’s usually frustrating when you dump food all over the floor. It’s even more frustrating when you had just walked to the store to get ONE small tomato for your guacamole…and then you also dump it all over the floor.
Who says you can't play with your food?
5. Who says you can’t play with your food?
kombucha_in_a_wine_glass
6. My nightly treat was a bottle of kombucha, served in a wine glass of course!
HRMs
7. I got into the habit of taking a picture of what my burn was after my workouts.  Here’s a nice little collage!
8. SO. MANY. DISHES. ALL THE TIME. This here was an all-too-common sight in my kitchen.
weight loss pants photo
9. And to conclude: two years ago, these pants fit me. Now, they pretty much fall to my feet, and are in the pile for goodwill! I’ll take it!However since this blog post was supposed to be “blooper/outtake”-like, I added the trucker hat. You’re welcome.

What do you think? Leave a comment here.

